Compare · QuoteWerks and Quoter

Staffbox vs QuoteWerks and Quoter: quoting systems and a drafting worker

Short answer: QuoteWerks (115+ integrations) and Quoter (36+), as reported 13 Oct 2026, are quoting systems. Staffbox drafts the first reply to an emailed request.

IT providers already quote in QuoteWerks or ScalePad Quoter, with PSA and distributor links Staffbox lacks. Neither, on the pages we read, drafts a reply to the email that asks for the price. That first step is the gap Staffbox fills, and it may sit beside a quoting system instead of replacing it. Send up to three requests below; drafts come back within 2 business days.

Updated 14 October 2026

QuoteWerks and Quoter hold the approved quote; Staffbox writes the first draft

Both are quoting systems for IT providers and similar resellers. QuoteWerks, made by Aspire Technologies, offers Desktop and Web editions with CPQ and quote-to-cash features; its site highlights MSPs, IT solution providers, AV and security integrators. ScalePad Quoter is quoting and proposal software for MSP sales and procurement teams, with a product catalog, bundles, approval rules for discounts and margins, e-signatures and online payment. as reported, 13 Oct 2026 Staffbox is a different tool: it reads a quote request and drafts a reply from a price list file. It does not replace a quoting system and may sit next to one.

Side by side: integrations on their side, email drafting on ours

TopicQuoteWerks (as reported, 13 Oct 2026)ScalePad Quoter (as reported, 13 Oct 2026)Staffbox
IntegrationsAutotask, ConnectWise, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, QuickBooks Online; distributors D&H, Ingram Micro, TD SYNNEX, Amazon Business, Pax8; "115+ integrations""36+ integrations" across PSA, CRM, distributor, payment and accounting; SupplierSync price feeds; 21M+ hardware SKUsNone. Reads a price-list file and forwarded requests.
Reads quote requests from emailNot stated on the pages we readNot stated on the pages we readYes: drafts a reply per request, citing the row and list date
Sending and signingE-signatures, online payments, quote-viewed noticesE-signatures, online payment, approval rules for discounts and marginsNo sending code. A person sends.
CertificationsNot stated on the pages we read; self-reported 4.5-star ratings on review sitesScalePad's site footer shows SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 badges (company-wide; scope for Quoter not stated)None
Public priceWeb: Essential $50, Balanced $78, Pinnacle $102 per concurrent user per month, billed monthly; $45.83, $71.50, $93.50 on annual contractStandard $299 a month (75 quotes), Pro $449 (150), Enterprise $599 (250); unlimited users; 12-month term; an activation fee is mentioned, amount not listed$595 a month at founding sites (first 100) for as long as the box is live (draft pricing) after a free 30-day pilot, no onboarding fee; $695 plus $1,800 from unit 101

Their prices count users or quotes and ours counts boxes, so they do not line up

One worked example from published prices: 3 people quoting at once, about 35 quotes a month. Not like for like.
OptionWhat it buysWhat the price countsExample, per month
QuoteWerks Web EssentialA quoting system$50 per concurrent user, billed monthly$150 for 3 users as reported, quotewerks.com/pricing, 13 Oct 2026
Quoter StandardA quoting systemUp to 75 quotes a month, unlimited users, 12-month term; activation fee not listed$299 as reported, scalepad.com/quoter/pricing, 13 Oct 2026
Staffbox, founding siteA box that drafts replies, with install, brain and monthly retest; no quoting systemPer box, after a free 30-day pilot$595

The three prices count different things, so they cannot be lined up directly. QuoteWerks Web charges per concurrent user; Quoter by plan with a monthly quote cap and unlimited users; Staffbox by box. An example, from the published figures only: three people quoting at the same time on QuoteWerks Essential, billed monthly, is 3 x $50 = $150 a month. A firm sending 8 quotes a week sends about 35 a month, which fits inside Quoter Standard's 75-quote cap at $299 a month. Both buy a quoting system; neither drafts replies from an email. Staffbox's $595 buys the box, the install, the brain and the monthly retest, and does not include a quoting system.

QuoteWerks Desktop pricing is not on the page we read, and we did not infer it. Prices are as published on 13 Oct 2026 and may have changed.

They are stronger on integrations, payments, certification and track record

  • Integrations. PSA, CRM, accounting and distributor connections are the heart of both products. Staffbox has none.
  • Distributor feeds. Quoter lists SupplierSync price feeds. Staffbox reads a file you give it, and cites the file's date.
  • The whole quote-to-cash path. Proposals, e-signatures, payments and approvals.
  • Certification. ScalePad's site footer shows SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 badges (company-wide; scope for Quoter not stated). Staffbox has no SOC 2.
  • Track record. QuoteWerks says it has more than 30 years in business. Staffbox has no customer yet.

Staffbox fits before the quoting system, at the emailed request

Our read. A quoting system is where an approved quote lives. The first step is earlier: a client emails "price 20 laptops and docks," and someone has to find the rows and write a reply. On the fictional Fieldstone IT set, Qwen3 8B on a 16 GB Mac mini, with the notes and the quote action, drafted 40 of 40 requests correctly (6 Oct 2026), 16 of them quotes; on a messy set it had never seen, it scored 15 of 15. Whether that draft is then typed into QuoteWerks or Quoter is a manual step today, because there is no integration. If that gap matters, a quoting system alone is the better answer. IT providers can run the free 30-quote test on their own quotes to see if the draft step is worth having. See AI quoting for IT providers. On a new trade it had never seen, an electrical distributor (14 Oct, Dell test box), the default Qwen3 8B setup scored 30 of 40 and 2 of 15 on messy requests, with 8 wrong prices in 55, because per-foot units, price levels and trade shorthand are not handled yet; that is why we score your own list first (the electrical result).

Questions

Does Staffbox replace QuoteWerks or Quoter?

No. Those are quoting systems with integrations. Staffbox drafts a reply from a price list file and has no integrations.

Are the QuoteWerks and Quoter prices current?

They are as published on 13 Oct 2026. Check the vendor pages before you decide.

Can Staffbox draft into QuoteWerks?

Not today. It writes draft replies into a drafts folder.

Sources

Or call us: 404 493 6248 · Email sales · Email partners (IT providers)

Free testTextCall